InfraCompute / Deals
Equinix senior credit facilities (2022)
Corporate credit facility for Equinix, US$4.68bn, 12 January 2022.
Key terms
- Borrower or issuer
- Equinix
- Date
- 12 January 2022
- Structure
- Corporate credit facility
- Amount
- US$4.68bn
- Pricing
- Not disclosed
- Tenor
- Matures 7 Jan 2027
Recorded terms
- Lender type
- Bank loansNamed lender: Citi
- Tenor
- Matures 7 Jan 2027
- Security
- Senior unsecured
- Lenders and arrangers
- BofA (agent); Citi, JPM, MUFG, RBC, Goldman, HSBC lead arrangers; Arrangers / bookrunners: Scotiabank, TD, BofA Securities, Citi, JPMorgan, MUFG, RBC, Goldman Sachs, HSBC; Agent: BofA Securities (administrative agent)
Parties
Similar financings
Same structure, other borrowers, closest in date.
More from Equinix
Filed documents and legal terms
The documents behind this financing that are filed on SEC EDGAR, with the governing law each states. Read any document in full before relying on it; filers may redact commercial terms.
- Filed documents
- 1
- Governing law
- Not stated in the filed text
- Quoted in the clause and contract libraries
- 0
| Filed document | Dated | Governing law | In InfraCompute |
|---|---|---|---|
| SEC Form 8-K (financing announcement / closing) | 12 January 2022 | – | – |
In-house counsel working on similar terms? Ask Randeep for a market check or see what is market.
For counsel on this deal
Acting for a lender, borrower or sponsor on a financing like this? Start from the filed precedents. Previews are open; the full text is free with InfraCompute Weekly.
Sources
- Equinix senior credit facilities (2022)Source date: 12 January 2022
About this record
Compiled from the sources above. Terms are as announced and may have changed since. Methodology · Send a correction.
