InfraCompute / Deals
Equinix US$3.0bn senior unsecured credit facility (2017)
Corporate credit facility for Equinix, US$3bn, 12 December 2017.
Key terms
- Borrower or issuer
- Equinix
- Date
- 12 December 2017
- Structure
- Corporate credit facility
- Amount
- US$3bn
- Pricing
- Not disclosed
- Tenor
- Matures 12 Dec 2022
Recorded terms
- Lender type
- Bank loansNamed lender: Bank of America
- Tenor
- Matures 12 Dec 2022
- Security
- Senior unsecured
- Lenders and arrangers
- Bank of America, Citibank, JPMorgan, MUFG, RBC (JLAs); Goldman Sachs, HSBC, ING, TD, Wells Fargo (co-doc agents); Arrangers / bookrunners: HSBC, ING, TD, Wells Fargo, BofA Securities, Citi, JPMorgan, MUFG, RBC; Agent: BofA Securities (administrative agent)
- Trustee
- U.S. Bank
Parties
Similar financings
Same structure, other borrowers, closest in date.
More from Equinix
Filed documents and legal terms
The documents behind this financing that are filed on SEC EDGAR, with the governing law each states. Read any document in full before relying on it; filers may redact commercial terms.
- Filed documents
- 1
- Governing law
- Not stated in the filed text
- Quoted in the clause and contract libraries
- 0
| Filed document | Dated | Governing law | In InfraCompute |
|---|---|---|---|
| SEC Form 8-K (financing announcement / closing) | 12 December 2017 | – | – |
In-house counsel working on similar terms? Ask Randeep for a market check or see what is market.
For counsel on this deal
Acting for a lender, borrower or sponsor on a financing like this? Start from the filed precedents. Previews are open; the full text is free with InfraCompute Weekly.
Sources
- Equinix US$3.0bn senior unsecured credit facility (2017)Source date: 12 December 2017
About this record
Compiled from the sources above. Terms are as announced and may have changed since. Methodology · Send a correction.
