InfraCompute / Deals
Equinix: xScale US joint venture
Project loan for Equinix, US$15bn, 1 October 2024.
Key terms
- Borrower or issuer
- Equinix
- Date
- 1 October 2024
- Structure
- Project loan
- Amount
- US$15bn
- Pricing
- Not disclosed
- Tenant or offtaker
- Hyperscale (>1.5GW planned)
What’s notable
A US$15bn joint venture between Equinix, GIC and CPP Investments for more than 1.5GW of planned hyperscale capacity in the US. It shows sovereign and pension capital partnering with an operator to fund hyperscale build at scale.
Recorded terms
- Lender type
- Lender type not establishedNo lender named in the public sources held
- Tenant or offtaker
- Hyperscale (>1.5GW planned)
Parties
Similar financings
Same structure, other borrowers, closest in date.
More from Equinix
Filed documents and legal terms
The documents behind this financing that are filed on SEC EDGAR, with the governing law each states. Read any document in full before relying on it; filers may redact commercial terms.
- Filed documents
- 1
- Governing law
- Not stated in the filed text
- Quoted in the clause and contract libraries
- 0
| Filed document | Dated | Governing law | In InfraCompute |
|---|---|---|---|
| Equinix 8-K press release (Ex 99.1) | 1 October 2024 | – | – |
In-house counsel working on similar terms? Ask Randeep for a market check or see what is market.
For counsel on this deal
Acting for a lender, borrower or sponsor on a financing like this? Start from the filed precedents. Previews are open; the full text is free with InfraCompute Weekly.
Sources
- Equinix xScale US JVSource date: 1 October 2024
About this record
Compiled from the sources above. Terms are as announced and may have changed since. Methodology · Send a correction.
