InfraComputeThe capital behind compute.

InfraCompute / Deals

Switch take-private acquisition loans

Acquisition loan for Switch, December 2022.

Key terms

Borrower or issuer
Switch
Date
December 2022
Structure
Acquisition loan
Amount
Not disclosed
Pricing
Not disclosed
Sources
1 public source below

Recorded terms

Lender type
Bank loansNamed lender: TD Securities (lead)
Lenders and arrangers
TD Securities (lead), Societe Generale, RBC, Citizens, Truist, Santander, Scotiabank, MUFG

Parties

Similar financings

Same structure, other borrowers, closest in date.

More from Switch

All Switch financings →

For counsel on this deal

Acting for a lender, borrower or sponsor on a financing like this? Start from the filed precedents. Previews are open; the full text is free with InfraCompute Weekly.

Sources

  1. Switch take-private acquisition loansSource date: 2022-12

About this record

Compiled from the sources above. Terms are as announced and may have changed since. Methodology · Send a correction.

Read the structure

Randeep Bubbra

InfraCompute Weekly

The week in compute finance, read from the filings.

Deals, terms and the clauses behind them, for the people financing data centres, GPU clouds and the power behind them. By Randeep Bubbra.

Working on a financing like this one? Book 20 minutes with Randeep to see how it compares.

Fridays, one email. Work email only. Unsubscribe any time. Privacy.